Writing Letters: A Social Experiment

Jk Mansi
Good News Daily
Published in
2 min readJan 22, 2021

In & Of Itself: Derek DelGaudio’s documentary of Self Realization

Photo by Carolyn V on Unsplash

“Every secret has a unique weight to it, and you can only carry it for so long”. Who I Am: my identities, my definitions of myself. Watch *In & Of Itself* on Hulu starting today.

In & Of Itself. Link to trailer.

I had been endeavoring to live like this for many years, but coming out of my 6 week coma in 2014 I lost all sense of who I (or others) thought I was and through dissociative integration a new and radically authentic identity was born. You can never totally see *all* of me, but as long as I live true to myself I wish to be seen as I am. I can never see *all* of you, because I have not been privy to *any* (or much) of you. How we are known and seen is through our story telling, telling the stories that have made who we are today.

I want to hear your story, and I’d like to respond to it with a hand or keyboard written letter sent via snail mail. If you trust me with your mailing address, send it to me in an email at goodnewsdaily.medium@gmail.com. Tell me the first Medium piece you read written by me, and send me a link to something of your writing that you absolutely love. I hope we can move this social experiment to a social movement by getting to really know each other.

--

--

Jk Mansi
Good News Daily

To know where you're going find out where you've been. I strive to be joyful. I read. I write. I’m grateful.