Elektropulli LederPulli iPhone 4/4S

Long-Term Review: Elektropulli iPhone Sleeve

Good Stuff Guy
Good Stuff
Published in
4 min readOct 25, 2015

--

As I have explained in my previous review, I always struggle with functionality, quality and style when it comes to the things I carry with me every day (and probably all the other stuff too). And I also explained that it is quite difficult for a man to carry all those things in his trousers without having additional storage like a purse.

The same goes for my Phone. Besides my keys, this is probably the most important item I carry with me. There are a group of people that carry phones without any protection in their trousers. Well, as you can imagine, this screams for scratches if you share the spare room in your trouser pockets with coins, keys and whatever there might be. And if you place your phone on a surface without protection… you can imagine. I might be a bit overcautious here, but for a thing I interact with a lot and that I like a lot, I do want it to look good and healthy.

Then there is the other group of people that puts hard or soft shell cases on their phones. That is fair enough as it offers the right protection — but what about the style? A case that is attached to the phone almost always changes the look of the device. Sometimes a silver phone becomes a Hello Kitty device. Sometimes a shiny white phone has a black rubber body.

As you might have guessed, I belong to the third group of people. I like to have the right protection for my phone, but I also want to fell and see my phone without any added stuff when I interact with it.

My past experiences

When I got my first iPhone, I went for a fitbag.

fitbag Techno Black

It was a nice sleeve, the style was ok and it offered decent protection. Although it was a bit bulky, but not much. After some time, the sleeve started to resolve, so I had to look for a new case: the Freiwild Sleeve Classic.

Freiwild Sleeve Classic

This was also a nice sleeve, which was even thicker than the fitbag, but I liked the look and feel of felt a lot at these times. Again with this sleeve, after some time it started to resolve at the edges. Next, I went for the slimmest sleeve ever: the Côte&Ciel Card Pouch.

Côte&Ciel Card Pouch

It was at the time when I also got my slimmest wallet. This was one of the best sleeves I owned, but to my disappointment, the protection around the card slot started to loosen up after some time and the sleeve did not look as nice as before. Finally, I went out to search a sleeve that is thin, has a decent look and is made out of quality material. The search was not easy, but I found a sleeve that ticked all boxes: the Elektropulli LederPulli (it is available for iPhone 4, 5 and 6).

Elektropulli LederPulli

Contrary to most of my other stuff, almost all phone sleeves I owned were designed and made in Germany. There has to be something special about that… But back to the sleeve: it feels just great. Not too thick, but also not too thin (it is leather). Although it it just a simple sleeve, there are so much details Elektropulli cared about: an imprint that you can choose in the shop, a small textile badge with the logo and inside the case an embossed lettering, combined with a blue textil lining. The stitching is also of high quality, and over the years, nothing has come loose. It even got a nice patina because it is made of leather. I am very happy with this case.

If you enjoyed this review, please recommend below. And if you have any questions, please let me know.

I am an independent person. I will clearly state if I receive a product from a company. Otherwise, I’ve purchased it on my own. I will only write about those products that I like. I will never write about pricing, especially with Rapha, because good stuff is good stuff, period.

--

--

Good Stuff Guy
Good Stuff

Independent product reviews about cycling, gadgets and EDC