A heartfelt note to my unborn child

Kajal Kamani
Good Vibes Club
Published in
2 min readFeb 29, 2024

Everything that I’m manifesting for my baby right now.

An image of the author

Dear baby,

I’ve been writing to you via an electronic diary every night sharing my day and night thoughts just to keep you in the loop now that you’re a part of me.

But this is very special and something very close to my heart and someday, hopefully, I’ll make you read this and I’m positive that you’ll have happy tears reading this letter from your mom.

From the moment we found out about you, my life has been a whirlwind of happiness and gratitude. Each day with you growing inside me has been a miracle beyond words.

Every minute, it's like I've been living more for you and less for myself.

Amidst all the chorus of meaningful and some useless advice, I want to share with you my deepest hopes and dreams for you as you prepare to enter this world.

PS: your dad and I have dreamt all this for you.

I want you to live without the fear of judgement. Just stay carefree.

  • I want you to treat your family as your top most priority as your parents have always done.
  • I want you to chase your dreams as they are limitless.
  • Let kindness be your language and love be your guiding light.
  • I want you to respect people and be loved.
  • I want you to be a better person everyday, learn something new everyday and believe in love as it's the biggest blessing you can ever get.
  • Your parents are never going to tell you what you should be doing. Yes, we will always stand with you like a support pillar to guide you but how you should be living your life, how you should be facing your struggles and making your path will only be decided on your own worth.
  • We will try not to be typical Indian parents and will believe in you and your decisions.
  • We will give you as much freedom as you need but we only need one thing from you and that’s "Trust".
  • We want to be your best friends first, and parents later.
  • We want you to share everything with us about your first friend, your first lost battle, your first kiss, your first crush, your thoughts, your ambition, your curiosity even if it’s strange, weird and gross.
  • We want to be your first ever point of contact. Your go-to.

We are waiting for you and we will make sure we don’t screw it up ever.

We can't promise to be the best parents but yes, we will strive harder to keep you happy and give you a peaceful and cheerful environment and life.

I love you my precious 💞

--

--

Kajal Kamani
Good Vibes Club

I love reading life stories. I either like to relate myself with the story or save it as an inspiration for later. Writer | Learner.