A Walk Through Nature, the Perfect Recipe for Mental Clarity

Being outdoors in nature, you don't need anything besides what is already there.

MLinda Writes
Good Vibes Club
3 min readSep 1, 2023

--

Photo taken by the author of a beautiful blue sky with white clouds, a large pond and green grass.
Photo taken by the author of Leroy Hoequiste Park, nearby home

Have you found yourself recently thinking about life too much?

Getting outdoors can ease the tension from everyday life. I love to explore nature and find that these two parks have everything needed for a memorable time with my family.

Leroy Hoequiste Park and Lake Eola Park in Orlando, FL. (Links lead to an outer source directory for more information on the City of Orlando informational page).

I enjoy walking through nature and looking up at the trees. They're beautiful and peaceful, with the leaves flowing in the wind.

For my 31st birthday last year, I went downtown with my mother and two sons.

The day was perfect, and riding the swans with my family was memorable.

Image of Lake Eola and the city of Orlando downtown on April 22nd, the authors birthday. The author is standing in a beige dress contemplating the park.
Photo of the author in Lake Eola, Orlando, FL, for her 31st birthday in 2022

I contemplate the pond that looks like the ocean. As I sit on the grass, I close my eyes and take a deep breath in and out.

I enjoy nature so much that I can sing to the trees and skies. They sing back with their beautiful natural sounds.

I feel at that moment everything is fine. I reopen my eyes and look around again to see the trees, the sky, the grass, and the pond.

Image of beautiful bright green leaves with the blue sky for background dramatic effects.
Photo by the author of a breathtaking ground view of the trees in Leroy Hoequist Park

I love to see different species of animals, and these two parts that I go to the most, I see it all. I used to house yellow-bellied sliders like the ones below (not the same ones).

I miss them so much!

Family of three yellow bellied sliders basking in the sun rays on a beautiful log. They are surrounded by beautiful blue water.
Photo by the author of a family of Yellow-bellied sliders basking in the sun's ray

My love for nature is related to my birthday on April 22nd. That is considered Earth Day, the day of the earth.

A day you plant new plants, connect with people who love the earth, advocate for planet Earth, and celebrate.

We should always be mindful of our blessings.

Photo of the author posed with a hand on her hip in a beige dress smiling and standing near the lake in Downtown Lake Eola.
Photo of the author in Downtown Lake Eola celebrating her 31st birthday

Only some have the things they want, and many need the things they need. For me, I have everything I need in nature and family life.

Family of ducks nestled in the shade near the lake surrounded by bright green grass.
Photo by the author of a family of ducks resting in the shade

Being outdoors in nature, you don't need anything besides what is already there. Relaxing daily is a good idea because stress can kill people.

So go ahead, go outside, and see what you see. Do you know the grass, the trees, and the sky?

Is nature calling your name? You should go out there and chase your dreams. A walk through nature is the perfect recipe for mental clarity.

Go out there and have fun, whether alone or with your family or friends, and join nature together again.

~Marlenny Linda writes, free yourself 💚

Claps are free! I will clap for you, too! :)

Thank you!

Buymeacoffee 😊

LinkedIn 💖

Twitter

--

--

MLinda Writes
Good Vibes Club

Hello friends! I am a content writer with expertise in Parenting a child with medical conditions. I find creative solutions to everyday parenting problems.