Dancing in the Rain

Embracing Life’s Unexpected Moments

Tesie Mills
Good Vibes Club

--

Image created by Tesie Mills in Leonardo.ai

Life is filled with unexpected surprises, moments that linger, teaching us things we might never have anticipated. My friends, journey with me through one such instance when life nudged me, urging me to bask fully in the present, without the shackles of yesterday or the burdens of tomorrow.

It began as a grey day and my fibromyalgia was making its presence strongly felt. While I sought solace in my art studio, immersing myself in every comforting brushstroke, the rhythmic sound of raindrops tapping against the window drew me out of my reverie.

Rain and I share a complicated relationship. Its soothing symphony often brings solace, but it can also intensify my symptoms.

However, on this day, the rain felt different.

Image created by Tesie Mills in Leonardo.ai

It was refreshing and invigorating, each drop carrying with it the earthy aroma of my garden, feeling like a gentle whisper against my skin.

Without a second thought, I stepped out. The rain was not just wet but cool, each droplet a gentle caress, like nature’s own balm against the burning pain of my condition. It was…

--

--

Tesie Mills
Good Vibes Club

Exploring self-healing, personal growth, and life's challenges with humor and love. Support my coffee addiction: https://ko-fi.com/tesie