Dear Prissy and Punkin

Former feral felines find a purrfect new home and move in.

Cheryl Watson
Good Vibes Club
2 min readJun 18, 2023

--

Free from Pixabay

Well, hello there, Prissy and Punkin.

My name is Jack, a GSD, and I’m a Medium Pet Story addict.

I hope Nana gets some people friends soon so she will stop telling me all the animal stories on here. I do like to hear them but she can get annoying.

So Punkin and Prissy had been somehow left behind by their cat momma, and this lovely lady stepped in to help them and their brothers. The lady made a pretty sweet deal with the kitties, and things were going great.

Until This Happened

Nana told me “ the lady, Trisha Faye, changed the terms of her agreement with Prissy, Punkin (and crew) without telling them then said they broke the agreement with her!”

Anyway, I wanted to ensure everyone knows that you two super-intelligent gals are not guilty of breach of contract. I don’t want that hanging over your heads for your next nine lives.

You’re just too smart for that, as evidenced by your current living arrangements.

One could argue (legally speaking) that you gals were tricked. Your new Momma loved you the minute she set her eyes on you and devised a plan to adopt you! *The canned food tipped me off.

Ah, but that is heresy. No, I’m not a legal beagle. As I’ve said, my Nana always talks to me and tells me stuff. It turns out not all of it is useless!

Nana did tell me that Trisha owned up to her part in the whole verbal contract debacle, and since everything seems to be turning out “OK,” there won’t be any retribution by any parties. *well, claiming the laundry basket was an excellent touch* Well done!

Well, I’ll say so long and hope I didn’t hurt anyone’s feelings. Nana says I don’t do social cues well, but she let me write anyways cause I care.

Although she said, she needs me to take a break to get her writing done. Well, she better stop telling me all the Medium Pet Stories. I get so invested! We need more exercise too.

Picture by Nana

Let me know if you need any more Legal Beagle stuff. Don’t laugh because dog spelled backward is God, so I’m pretty smart.

All in all, I’d say you are a super lucky group of gals. All the best to you.

Till next time,

Jack, the GSD

--

--

Cheryl Watson
Good Vibes Club

The Happy Christian. Growing in the Grace and Knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.