Don’t think , Just do it

Siyaa
Good Vibes Club
Published in
3 min readMar 5, 2024

Second thought kills everything

We all have something we want to do so badly

but still we don’t do that

why ? What stopping you ?

Your neighbor ?

Probably if they have a pretty face and you want to confess

I know its real hard work

But if it’s not then what it is ?

YOU !

Stuck in a loop of thinking, unable to move forward? It’s like trying to push a boulder uphill — exhausting and frustrating. Our own thoughts can make simple things feel impossible.

It’s often our own minds playing tricks on us. We worry about what others might think, or we’re scared of failing. But here’s the truth: the biggest obstacle we face is ourselves.

I’ve had countless moments where I’ve wanted to start a project or share my thoughts, but I’ve let procrastination and self-doubt get the best of me. It’s frustrating to watch time slip away while we’re stuck in a cycle of overthinking.

But here’s the thing: the moment I stopped overanalyzing and just took action, everything changed. It’s amazing how freeing it feels to silence those doubts and dive in headfirst.

Mindset can shape your experiences .

It’s incredible how much influence our mindset holds over our lives.

Your thoughts can change your reality. They can be your friends, lifting you up, or your enemies, dragging you down.

One day, something shifts, and I decide to take the leap.

That’s what happened to me. For the longest time, I wanted to join a social community, but I kept making excuses about my hectic schedule and other obligations. Then, one day, I made a decision — I would become a member of a social welfare organization.

It’s been almost a month now, and I can’t even begin to describe the sense of ease and fulfillment it has brought me. Volunteering to help those in need has reignited a spark within me. It feels like I’ve found myself again, connecting with my true purpose and making a meaningful difference in the world.

But that’s not all. Another passion of mine has always been writing fiction stories. For too long, I let self-doubt and procrastination hold me back. However, inspired by the positive changes in my life, I’ve decided to finally pursue this dream.

So, alongside my volunteer work, I’ve started to carve out time to write. Whether it’s late at night or during a quiet moment in the day, I’m dedicating myself to bringing my stories to life.

It’s incredible how embracing what you truly want can open doors and bring newfound joy and fulfillment into your life

So, whatever you’ve been putting off, remember this: the only thing holding you back is fear. Don’t let doubts and “what ifs” rob you of your dreams. Take that first step, even if it’s scary. You’ll thank yourself later.

Start doing what you want and see how life becomes easy. The more you pursue your passions and do what makes you happy, the more you’ll come to love yourself and your life.

--

--

Siyaa
Good Vibes Club

I'm just a writer figuring it out, navigate this wild world of Writing. I write about life lessons , writing tips & crazy secrets