Finding Meaning in Life’s Journey

Sipping wisdom with coffee

Sam Letterwood
Good Vibes Club
1 min readFeb 8, 2024

--

Sipping coffee with joy
Photo by Joe Green on Unsplash

Life is a journey, isn’t it? Full of impossible bobbing.

For instance, take my buddy Joe. He’s a shooting star: always full of joy or bright schemes.

But last week, he was down in the dumps. We sat under that old tree at our favorite café, sipping our lukewarm coffee.

“Hey, Joe, what’s bothering you?” I asked. He let out a heavy sigh and stirred his coffee absentmindedly. “I don’t know, man. Just feeling lost, you know? Like I’m nowhere.”

I nodded. “Yeah, I know. It’s like trying to find your way in a maze with no map.”

Joe laughed out of the blue. Now that you say that, this was a point my Grandmother made: “Life is like an area of planted soil. Sometimes you have to weed out what’s bad before you can let in good things.”

I smiled back. “Your grandma was a wise woman.”

Leaving the coffee shop, I was filled with a new sense of possibility. Perhaps life is not just about having all the answers, but also enjoying process-bumps in all.

--

--

Sam Letterwood
Good Vibes Club

Science enthusiast, Knowledge seeker, Meditation and yoga practitioner, Life-long learner