Free From Fear: FFF

Bani Arora
Good Vibes Club
Published in
2 min readNov 3, 2023

Fight against your fear and be the leader of 400 million people.

Photo by cottonbro studio: https://www.pexels.com/photo/hand-touching-foil-3738211/

Have you ever experienced a dangerous feeling? A fear? I guess yes. I think in our heart a little corner is occupied by fear.

In this article, I will tell you where does this fear come from? But before that, I will tell you the definition of Fear. “It is an unpleasant emotion caused by the threat of danger, pain or harm.” I would say the actual definition is “Any event that we perceive to be dangerous for ourselves.”

Yes, the word ‘perceive’. We often make assumptions that this will be dangerous for me. We overthink. I repeat, we overthink.

I think it is better to take action rather than thinking about it again and again and ultimately criticize it. Just thinking about it gonna give you nothing but a temporary mix of emotions which after sometime gonna feel boring.

So it is my request, today do any one task you wanted to complete. Just do it. Always remember it is better to take action rather than condemn it.

Now let me expose you to the great soul who teaches who teaches you to conquer fear. Mahatma Gandhi was an Indian freedom fighter who made a big contribution to the freedom of India. He taught people to be free from fear and the importance of overcoming fear, in order to be able to lead our lives successfully.

https://pin.it/74COckG

He himself was a fearless person and did what was considered natural justice. He was against the concept of violence. He fought for the freedom of India in a nonviolent way. He said once a person is free from the fear of death, he ultimately gonna submerge in the divine of the god.

He overcame his fears and led many movements against colonial rulers and became the leader of around 400 million people, moreover fought for the freedom of the Indian people. With freedom, he gained the title of “Father of The Nation”.

Let’s celebrate the birthday of this man (2 October) by promising ourselves that we will overcome our fear.

So I conclude to recall those freedom fighters who did not fight for themselves but for common people whom they don’t even know and for you the next generations. Always respect your ancestors. The main aim of this article is to be Free From Fear. It may be hard to overcome a fear but it is not impossible. you just need to start.

If anywhere you disagree with me, let me know.

--

--

Bani Arora
Good Vibes Club

Through writing, Every sentence I craft is a piece of me, a wordsmith. join me in celebrating the beauty of writing and the deep impact it can have on our world