Get Busy Living

Wizdom App
Good Vibes Club
Published in
3 min readJul 10, 2024

--

Photo by José Martín Ramírez Carrasco on Unsplash

When we lose people, no matter their age or the circumstances, there is grief.

It doesn’t matter if we know the loss is coming, or we were caught off guard. Grief still finds us. That grief colors how we look at death and many of us live in fear of dying or try to ignore the fact that we won’t be here forever. So, how do we live our lives with death in mind?

I focus on what I want to do, where I want to go, and the foods I want to eat while I’m living. When I think of it this way, I am centered on living my life.

So many of us are just existing. We are here as just bodies going through our routines, and we’re not intentional.

I don’t consider myself a minimalist, but I am an intentionalist. When we are intentional, we are clear about the purpose, meaning, and intent behind what we do.

That doesn’t mean everything has to be super deep, but we should think about the choices we make.

We should ask ourselves why we’re going to certain places and participating in certain activities. Asking ourselves these questions and being thoughtful in this way allows us to live on purpose.

We also need to remember that we don’t need to wait for milestones to celebrate life.

Our 14th birthday can be just as important as our 16th. Our 44th can be just as…

--

--

Wizdom App
Good Vibes Club

Read or listen to bite-sized book summaries and podcasts in the first-of-its-kind Audio Immersive Experience with Wizdom! https://onelink.to/5hekcb