Time Travel

Gone in a Flash: A Wrinkle Past Nine

Lesson 80: Teddy is “sweet,” but revenge is sweeter

Ken Van Camp
Good Vibes Club
Published in
5 min readJun 14, 2024

--

Two dogs by an Oak tree
Keke and Flash by the old Oak tree

[In lesson 75, we met Teddy, a scheming Chihuahua who got Keke in trouble, in the story Are You Ready for Sweet Little Teddy? This is the next story in the “Teddy” series…]

One moment, there was no one. The next moment, my friend Flash was standing beside the big Oak tree in my front yard. Flash is a good-hearted black Labrador-Pit Bull mix.

“Where did you come from?” I asked.

Flash let out a giant burp, then chuckled. “That was a close one.”

I sniffed the aroma of his belch. “You smell like that Freshpet stuff that Teddy eats.”

He stared at me. “You can’t tell anyone.”

“Tell them what? Did you steal Teddy’s breakfast?” I examined his face before perking my ears and laughing. “Ay Chihuahua Caramba! Sweet Little Teddy must be livid!”

“That’s the best part: He doesn’t even know. I do it before he ever gets it, when the time wrinkles.”

Time wrinkles? Had the old boy lost his tennis balls?

The big dog licked his lips absent-mindedly. “Ooh, I missed a spot.” Pushing his tongue between his left canine and incisors, he freed a small…

--

--

Ken Van Camp
Good Vibes Club

Ken Van Camp may not be the perfect human, but he's trainable. At least that's what Keke says! Ken is the author of Keke's Guide to Training Your Human.