Growing From My Mistakes

Janeen G.
Good Vibes Club
Published in
2 min readMar 1, 2024

--

Photo by Kilyan Sockalingum on Unsplash

“Mistakes are part of how I grow.”

I’ve been really thinking about this quote as of late. Over the past few years I’ve made plenty of mistakes when it comes down to making different decisions for myself and my family. I’ve made some wrong choices and suffered a great deal of consequences for those mistakes. But the one thing I did realize that if I didn’t make those mistakes then how would I be able to learn from it?

If I didn’t make certain decisions, then I wouldn’t be able to make any changes to my life and be able to write full time. My small mistakes has led me to where I am today and I wouldn’t be a stronger person for it. It’s been hard trying to balance having five kids and keep my focus on my writing career. There were times I thought I wouldn’t be able to do it all. But with some small mistakes and the help of my wonderful husband, I was able to overcome my obstacles and achieve success in being a mom and a writer.

It’s okay if things don’t go according to plan or you made a wrong decision on something. The best thing you can do in those situations is to learn from your mistakes and follow through with doing better and making sure you never give up on what you believe in. Remember that your mistakes will help you grow as a person and you will be better because of it.

--

--

Janeen G.
Good Vibes Club

Feel and Follow the Words From The Author and Poet of Janeen G. 🌹✨🌹 Author | Writer | Poet | Blogger