Hello Beautiful

The Inner Pocket
Good Vibes Club
Published in
2 min readJan 27, 2024

An interesting thing happened to me today at my local hair salon. This was the first time I visited this particular location, as it was only it’s second day of business. The interior is painted in plum with positive messages scattered along the walls.

As I and the other ladies were all sitting in our stations waiting through the various stages of our hair processing, we struck up a chit-chat. We talked about the new location, places to eat, and how some of the new clients were getting lost.

Suddenly, a customer, with a newly polished hair style, came bounding from the back of the store and announced, “I want to wish every one of you beautiful women a wonderful day. Your hair looks great. Now it’s time to take over the world.”

Each of us sitting at our stations looked up with a giant smile plastered across our faces. I felt it was appropriate to compliment her jacket at that point (although I actually didn’t care for it too much), but felt the urge for a nicety in exchange for the warm hearts she left us with.

I’m not sure if positive messaging has that effect on all people, but it was nice to feel a connection in that brief moment.

Carry on, and seize the day all you lovelies. Go women rooting for each other. Go human connection.

Photo by DESIGNECOLOGIST on Unsplash

--

--

The Inner Pocket
Good Vibes Club

This is just a collection of thoughts based on experiences I've had. Disclaimer: I'm not perfect. #nature | #stories | #tech | #music | #experiences