Fun

Hubs and I went to the Wiener dog races.

Lu Skerdoo
Good Vibes Club
4 min readMar 20, 2023

--

My photo from my lovely daughter in law. (Photo is Property of our family.)

Today hubs and I went to the Wiener Dog Races with our son and his lovely wife. It was held at Old World Village in Huntington Beach, California.

We had heard about these races long ago from a dear friend of mine that owned a miniature dachshund. She had invited us to go with them long ago and I couldn’t even imagine why I’d want to. 😂

I had turned her down.

But when my daughter in law recently invited us to meet them there, I took her up on it.

We are so happy that we said yes!

When we arrived, Hubs and I took a tour of the grounds. We saw a cute small church:

My photo of the inside of a church

We also saw an Irish Wolfhound:

Hub's photo of an Irish wolfhound

Here is a photo that I took of hubs posing behind a mural depicting him as a farmer: (I think he’s pretty cute in that outfit!)

--

--

Lu Skerdoo
Good Vibes Club

Let not your ❤️be troubled. I am Happy to be in the Chicken Soup for the Soul Book ~Miracles and the unexplainable~❤️😊