I’m My Happy Place

Finding happiness within

Marcela Cardoso
Good Vibes Club
2 min readJan 13, 2024

--

Photo by Courtney Cook on Unsplash

I’m learning to be my happy place.

Honestly, I always felt good walking my path on my own. I know I can always come back to myself, even if the world is crumbling. I’ve always been my safe harbor in the middle of the storm. I’ve always saved myself when the world turned its back on me.

I think I got to this point with tears and experience. Dealing with other people’s dramas while handling my issues is exhausting. Being told you’re asking for too much when you just want the basic stuff sucks. Creating expectations that aren’t fulfilled hurts.

I decided to stop expecting people to make me happy because I’m learning I carry all the happiness I need within me. I’m learning to enjoy solitude and all the stuff that comes with it. I’m learning to be my source of love and joy because I’m enough on my own.

If I create a beautiful and safe place within myself, I don’t need to beg anyone to give me anything.

I’m enough, and that’s all that matters.

I know my best company has always been myself, and it always will be.

--

--

Marcela Cardoso
Good Vibes Club

✨I write personal stories and articles that bring positivity and growth to your life.✨