Life is Constantly Happening For You

You just need to be willing to see it

Sammy Wan
Good Vibes Club

--

Photo by marina on Unsplash

The greater the challenges we face in life, the greater the growth we have as a person. I remember how part of me was resisting what my partner said a few months back. I felt confused yet felt a glimmer of truth in his words.

“You never wanted the easy way. You’re not here just because of me, you wanted a path of growth.”

It’s sometimes hard to hear and see clearly when bottled up with emotions. I was feeling resentful at times that I had to settle in a new country and was facing some challenges. My inner dialogue began to point toward blame and self-pity.

“But why would I not want the easy way?” I thought to myself. “Am I mad or what?!”

Recently, I had a new understanding of what he saw then. A slogan outside a clothing shop caught my eye, ‘ease into lightness’ flashed across the shopfront, with a minimalistic font and a carefree image of a young woman dressed in some trendy sportswear.

I had a lightbulb moment with what I’ve been reflecting on — life isn’t meant to be easy, but it can be ease-filled. To take it further, keeping things simple is key, but simple requires mastery and courage.

“Any fool can make things complicated, it requires a

--

--

Sammy Wan
Good Vibes Club

Inspiring mindfulness, creativity & growth through my personal reflections | An invitation to mind-body approach for more wisdom: www.sammywan.com