Seasons Change

I Love To See Them All

Weirnicole
Good Vibes Club
2 min readAug 29, 2023

--

A display of changing leaves, Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

This morning as I was taking the elevator to my unit, a friendly man made small talk with me. On his way out, he said, “Enjoy this nice weather while you can.”

It was nice today. I wished that I could be off! It also got me thinking about the 4 seasons.

For me, I love all of the seasons. I have not met anybody who feels the same way. When it is Winter, people complain about it being too cold. In the Summer, they complain about it being too hot and they crank up their air conditioners. In the Fall people start to complain about the “dreary weather”. As for Spring, I often hear complaints about how messy everything appears. I have my own views about all of the seasons.

Despite loving all of the seasons, I must admit, I really like Fall weather! The temperature during this season is perfect. It is neither too hot or too cold. Most of all, the changing of the leaves is so beautiful. I enjoy watching the Fall foliage.

I like the Summer because there are many more activities to do. I get together more often with friends and family. In terms of the weather, I cope with the hot weather by skipping the a/c and dressing in light clothing. It also gives me a reason to sip on a nice cocktail, or a cool beer.

Winter is definitely cold in my neck of the woods, but it is lovely. The air is crisp and refreshing. There is a sense of peace as nature sleeps under a blanket of snow. I love it whenever it snows on Christmas Eve. It makes everything look so pretty. The shorter days are rough, so I make sure to take advantage of the sunlight as much as I can.

Last but not least, Spring time. You have to admit, it is a messy season. The snow begins to melt, and you see all the hidden “treasures” that people have left behind. YUCK! On the brighter side, you see new beginnings during this time. The earth begins to awaken, and the emergence of new life can be seen. Now who does not appreciate that!

I feel very lucky to be living in a country where I can witness significant changes in the seasons. They are all beautiful in their own way.

Thank you for reading my post. Please share, clap and comment.

--

--

Weirnicole
Good Vibes Club

Nicole Weir: registered nurse for the past 15 years, young at heart, likes funny things & writes about things other than health issues.