Sweet Surrender

A poem

Waqas Ahmad
Good Vibes Club
1 min readJun 12, 2024

--

Lost in a world of indulgence, where every bite sings a song of pure joy.

Sweetness envelopes me, a silken embrace,
Warm and alluring, a blissful space.
It seeps into my soul, a gentle sway,
A symphony of flavors, holding me at bay.

Like honeyed nectar, it flows through my veins,
Melting away my cares and vanquishing pains.
Its sugary kiss upon my lips, so divine,
A moment of pure joy, utterly sublime.

Chocolate’s rich allure, a decadent delight,
Indulgence that awakens the senses at night.
Its velvety texture, a smooth and creamy dream,
A guilty pleasure that makes my heart gleam.

Caramel’s golden touch, a sweet seduction,
A symphony of flavours, a heavenly production.
Its sticky goodness, an irresistible treat,
A taste that lingers, making my world complete.

Fruit’s vibrant colours, a vibrant display,
Nature’s sweetest symphony, ready to sway.
Juicy and refreshing, a burst of delight,
A healthy indulgence that fills me with light.

In sweetness’ embrace, I find solace and peace,
A momentary escape where my worries cease.
It takes over me, a blissful surrender,
A sweet addiction that I will never unfollow.

--

--