HUMOR POETRY AND HEALTHY SNACKS

The all-day Carbs only diet 😂

Lu Skerdoo
Good Vibes Club
3 min readMay 6, 2023

--

My photo of a slice of carbs … German Chocolate cake and coffee.

Yesterday I ate Carbs all day…

I didn’t realize it until much later, but what can I say?

It’s not like I had planned it like this.

But then I soon fell into the “carb abyss”

Before I knew it, I’d had two “breakfast bars.”

Then hubs asked for some toast and then mine was not too far

I can’t just make him some toast and not make any for me…

It had been an hour since the “bars” so toast it will be.

Then hubs said he wanted to drive to that park with the zoo

So, I brought some water, my hat and I said, “I’m with you!”

We had such a blast seeing the animals get fed…We walked around a lot, but no talk of lunch was said.

When we headed home hubs said he had an idea…it’s just something “different” …he told me.

I had no idea where we were headed … so back to the highway and we had lots to see.

He said “there’s that bakery that makes the best carrot cake…”

…for the “Tartan Room” …a favorite place!

for heaven's sake!

--

--

Lu Skerdoo
Good Vibes Club

Let not your ❤️be troubled. I am Happy to be in the Chicken Soup for the Soul Book ~Miracles and the unexplainable~❤️😊