Credit: Amazon

The Divine Joy of Writing…!!

“The art of writing is the art of discovering what you believe.” — Gustav Flaubert

--

Namaste, My Brothers and Sisters,

God bless you and your loved ones.

Welcome to my essay on the joy of writing.

A Joyful Confession

I begin with a happy confession: “I am a bookworm.”

Whenever I hold a good book, I just get lifted to the realm of bliss.

In this blissful sequence, I read a delicious book, “How To Be A Writer” recently.

This slim book is penned by Ruskin Bond, the delightful author…its pages are filled with equally delightful prose!!

A Moment of Happy Sharing with You

Every time I glanced through the book, the sweet aroma of joy filled me.

So, allow me to share a whiff of that fragrance here…I am doing so by sharing a profound quote from the book.

I have read it umpteen times….And each time, my heart has gladly resonated with its spirit.

That beautiful quote is, “There are so many lovely things to see, there is so much to do, so much fun to be had, and so many charming and interesting people to meet…how can my pen ever run dry?”

My Humble Submission

Truly, this world is filled with so much beauty all around us…all we need is a thankful heart to realize its presence!

Such beauty elevates our soul from the dross of this material world into the heaven of joy!

It is this joy that gets transmuted into a “word” when we as writers put our beloved pen to paper.

I can attest to its truth from my own direct experience.

Thank you for being with me and reading my essay.

Goodbye for now.

Stay blessed always,

The Uplifting Essayist

--

--