The Joy of Sharing

Life is beautiful

Sam Letterwood
Good Vibes Club
1 min readFeb 13, 2024

--

Yummy yum ice cream
Photo by Gayatri Malhotra on Unsplash

Strolling the sun kissed street I began to crave for an ice cream.

From nowhere, Sarah, my neighbor showed up at the parlor.

“Hey, what will you get?” asked Sarah.

“My chocolate chip, the usual,” I replied, as my eyes met the creaminess.

Sarah smiled. “Mmm, that sounds good. Mind if I join you?”

I smiled and gave her a better idea.

“Actually, Sarah, why don’t we split — and my choice is to share my favorite kind (mint chocolate chip). It’s simply divine!” I proposed.

She was full of excitement.

“Yes, please! I’ll have mint chocolate chip.

“We went outside and enjoyed spoonful each as we talked about the good old days.

By the end of our interaction, we both felt, sharing in reality is not just breaking things into two equal parts.

It’s about creating beautiful memories that both people can cherish together for ever.

It’s so much fun writing this post while enjoying a yummy yum ice cream!😅

--

--

Sam Letterwood
Good Vibes Club

Science enthusiast, Knowledge seeker, Meditation and yoga practitioner, Life-long learner