The Magnificent Joy of Revisiting Children’s Classics

A great book is a friend that never lets you down. You can return to it again and again and the joy first derived from it will still be there. — Ruskin Bond

--

Credit: Yahoo Images

Dear Brothers and Sisters,

Namaste!

God bless you and your loved ones.

Welcome to my essay.

I am writing this essay to share the blessing of God in my life…that blessing is “my abiding love for reading books.”

In this sequence, God’s latest blessing in my life is the magnificent joy of revisiting and re-reading “Children’s Classics.”

One such immortal “Classic” I read a few days ago was “Treasure Island” by R L Stevenson.

Now, I had read this lovely storybook with enormous joy decades ago…I guess this was presented to me as a prize in my school competition.

And, lo and behold…!!

Thanks to God’s grace, the same joy came back and blessed me again…!!

So, here is my small request.

I urge each of you to revisit the storybooks you loved reading in your childhood.

If you do so, I can assure you of one magical thing right now.

That magic is, as you re-read the tales that enchanted you long ago as a child, you will be blessed by that absolutely beautiful joy, once more…!!

Just try it.

Many thanks for reading my essay.

May your days be filled with light,

The Uplifting Essayist

--

--