What Does Living Mean?

What does the concept of living exactly mean?

Lemillion
Good Vibes Club
2 min readSep 23, 2023

--

Photo by José Martín Ramírez Carrasco on Unsplash

Each one of us have things that we need to do. We run towards our work, schools, colleges and other places. We gain knowledge, get paid, buy things we need, do things we like and move on with our lives.

Is that really living?

That might be a way to live. But I think this is the ideal meaning of living.

Living means having a bond with others.

Photo by Liv Bruce on Unsplash

Talking to someone, paying attention to them, loving someone and even hating someone is what I think is the real meaning behind living.

If we are all alone we might not even know if we exist anymore. Acknowledging others and others acknowledging us is the reason we know that we are alive.

I know I exist because I can hold conversations with others. I know my body exists because others can touch me.

Having fun with others, caring for others and the relationships that we develop is what living truly means.

So go out today and greet your neighbor, call your friends and family and have a chat or plan a date with your loved one.

Develop your bond with others as that is what it means to be alive.

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day!

--

--

Lemillion
Good Vibes Club

Hi! I write about mental health, self-improvement and sometimes about other interesting things I find on the internet.