What’s blossoming and thriving in your life already?

Sammy Wan
Good Vibes Club
Published in
3 min readMar 7, 2024

--

Slow down and savour the good moments

Photo by Masaaki Komori on Unsplash

I notice how spring has begun here in Germany, with a gentle freshness in the air, with little flower buds peeping out slowly, expressing an eagerness to bring joy and colour to the world. I couldn’t help but smile, and nod my head lightly as if I am saying yes to the moment, saying yes to all that’s around me.

I smile, because I know how much I’ve grown, and the way I’ve learned to hold myself with loving-kindness through every season of life. I smile, because I’m able to see the good in all that’s happening, and all the love, support, and richness that has always been there for me.

The richness of living that doesn’t come from external validation. The richness of living that justifies itself purely by being existence, the richness of living by tuning into what’s already good in my life and allowing more to expand from there.

After spending years deep in personal development, healing, and self-help, I’ve returned to the simple truth of living and understood what truly makes us happy — timeless wisdom. The wisdom cultivated through living, through experiencing, through feeling our way through the happy, sad, and everything in-between moments.

--

--

Sammy Wan
Good Vibes Club

Inspiring mindfulness, creativity & growth through my personal reflections | An invitation to mind-body approach for more wisdom: www.sammywan.com