When Blessings Outweigh Mishaps

Yarah Noor
Good Vibes Club
Published in
1 min readMar 6, 2024

--

I’m more than what I seem!
A deep, tranquil ocean that is restless inside.

A little birdie once, I learned to spread my wings.
I fell a thousand times to get up again and try!
See how far and above I can now fly.

I’ve seen my world crumble down more times than I can tell.
I’ve felt my heartache hurt beyond a thousand cuts.

The nights I wished to not make it to the next morning.
Yet chose to look forward to new beginnings upon waking.

Now as I sit to count the major events of my life,
I find my blessings outweigh all of my mishaps combined!

Everything that happened seems to have happened for a reason.
As it showed me, I’m not as helpless as I pose to be.
I’ve always had the authority to decide who I should be.

Maybe it’s merely a matter of perspective.
Or maybe I simply got lucky!

--

--