Write This! No, That! No, This!

Candy Prisms
Good Vibes Club
Published in
1 min readFeb 19, 2024

I think my head might explode! Everywhere I look, there’s articles telling me to tell my audience more about myself. No, wait! The narrative has changed again, and I should be telling you less about me!! It’s a crazy back and forth game the Internet likes to play.

I’m sorry guys, but I will continue writing about my life, and the things I enjoy. I can’t keep up with what current trends say I should or shouldn’t do, nor do I want to. Honestly, some of my favorite articles to read are the ones where the author pulls you in, giving you a true glimpse into their life. I love seeing people write about a victory they have achieved, or how their child took their first steps. Those are the feel good stories I hope to always find on here.

Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

So if you are like me, and your head spins from the “you’re doing it wrong no matter what” articles, please know I love the little snapshots of your life. Write what makes you happy, and others will find the joy there as well.

--

--

Candy Prisms
Good Vibes Club

Mom | Writer | Invisible Illness | Small Business owner | Books and book reviews | ADHD rambles