You don’t have to be enough for anyone but yourself.

Be enough for you, not them.

Marcela Cardoso
Good Vibes Club
2 min readJan 15, 2024

--

Photo by Felicia Buitenwerf on Unsplash

Think you’re not enough for anyone?

Trust me, I’ve been there more times than I can count on my fingers.

For as long as I can remember, I’ve felt that being who I am is not sufficient to be loved by other people. Most treat me as if I’m something they need to change according to their expectations. Even when I give my best, it’s never enough to make people stay in my life.

I’ve cried rivers and oceans because of this, but I’ve questioned why I should measure my worth based on others. Can’t I be sufficient for myself?

The truth is, not even Jesus pleased everybody. It’s not our obligation to do so. Our role is to accept and love who we are, with all our flaws and everything that comes in between. We just need to be enough for ourselves. We don’t need validation from anyone because we are already whole and complete.

If being true to yourself isn’t enough for someone, let them go. There are thousands of people in this world who will appreciate the gem that you are. Being authentic is all you need to do.

Stop trying to be a diamond in the middle of the mud. Shine your light. Eventually, you’ll find your people.

Do you feel you are enough for yourself? Tell me in the comments.

--

--

Marcela Cardoso
Good Vibes Club

✨I write personal stories and articles that bring positivity and growth to your life.✨