Writer’s Journal

I’m Proud of You

And not for the things which are generally approved by this world but for your small efforts which go unnoticed.

Beenish Fatima
The Writer’s Way

--

Photo by Suzanne D. Williams on Unsplash

I’m starting my gratitude journal to focus on the bright side of my life. For this, I’ll have to start off with myself first; the things which I love about myself. This is also dedicated to all the readers who may resonate with me.

I am proud of you for having made it this far.

I am proud of you for having the courage to bear with all the tears which you try to hide from the world, which fall like pearls on your pillow.

I know you find it hard to get up in the morning, thinking about the challenges which the day might have in store for you. But you get out of your bed anyway and muster up the courage to face the demons which await you. I’m proud of you for this effort. Remember to look at the rising sun in the morning and think to yourself that just like this, the darkness of your night will also pass, and you’ll have a bright time ahead in your life.

I know there are painful things simmering in your heart and you try to distract yourself. Let me tell you that you’re doing the best you can and I’m proud of you for doing so.

You have been striving hard to achieve the things you’ve always desired. If things don’t turn out the you want, then remember that God has something better in store for you. I’m proud of you for making this effort to chase your dreams. I’m proud of you for being a dreamer.

Just don’t stop believing in yourself. Remember that you’re not where you were a few days or months ago. You’ve come this far and every new day is another chance to become the best version of yourself. You’ve always got yourself to be there for you.

--

--