Writer’s Journal

My Palm Is Itchy

Does it mean I should expect money?

Adedolapo Sobaloju
The Writer’s Way

--

Photo by Kenny Eliason on Unsplash

According to Superstition, if my hand is itchy, it means someone will either give you money or you will see money. I think a specific hand was mentioned. If I remember correctly, it should be the left hand.

Two days to the end of May, my left hand was so itchy, that I scratched the hell out of it. Two things came to my mind “Someone will help me with money, or I will receive the money I was expecting.” But I didn’t believe it would work. And I didn’t receive anything.

Secondly, an itchy leg. If your leg is itchy, it means you’re traveling. There were times I had itchy legs but didn’t even leave my room not to talk of outside my house.

So, it’s a mere superstition, it doesn’t come to pass, though I have heard people, whose hands were itchy and were actually gifted with money. My question is, was it my lack of belief or superstition means nothing?

Do you believe in superstition, have you ever had an itchy palm and leg? What happened afterward?

Ps: Not the constant itchy palms and legs. That’s a medical issue. You need to see a doctor for that.

Dolly❤

--

--