The Writer’s Way

Passion for Writing

For Long, I’ve avoided what I love.

Nahid
The Writer’s Way

--

Writing is my first love… Sorry, Reading was my first love, but the more I read the deeper I craved to write.

Since I started writing, I had this naïve dream of being a professional writer one day. So, I only wrote occasionally and remained an amateur for all this time.

I always told myself, that someday I’ll be rich enough to leave my job and start writing full-time. I’ll write without being worried about money or other problems.

The truth is, it was just a trap, a Catch-22 that I made for myself. I have enjoyed every job I have had and learned a lot too. But I have never loved any of my job enough to wish, that I’ll stay at the job till I reach my age to retirement.

I always hoped, soon I’d have enough savings to leave the job and start writing. With that hope, I have only created a distance between me and my love for writing. I had stopped writing and made it go away and wait for me at an unknown time in the future. Now I know, How wrong I was.

All those times I fantasized about writing, I wish I had better written regularly even if it was a line or a paragraph. I wish I hadn’t pushed away my passion for so long. Though, I’m blessed as I didn’t lose hope. I feel blessed, I have finally started walking on my dream valley of writing in real.

That dream of writing regularly someday is now a reality. However, I neither earned enough savings from my jobs nor am I earning anything from writing. But, Insha Allah, I’ll find my way to do that soon.

Interestingly, I’m currently out of my job, and I’ve started writing daily. No matter how little I write and how small the impact is, I know and believe, this is the best I can do for myself and humanity. Because, I’m doing it with love, with passion. I’m doing it voluntarily without receiving any return from it.

I feel content, whenever someone says, they find my writing enjoyable, comforting, and inspiring.

From my experience with various jobs, I’m certain, that as we keep going, we’ll find our way. I could have continued my previous jobs and found a wider and higher position but deep down I knew, That will not satisfy me for long. To be genuinely happy I needed to follow my passion and love wholeheartedly what I already love.

--

--