Writer’s Life

Seasons of Change: A Journey of Growth and Resilience

A Poetic Reflection on Life’s Unexpected Turns

Silper Pesa
The Writer’s Way

--

Photo by nappy on pexels

At twenty-two, cap high in the sky,
I felt my spirits soar so high.
A year flew by, then came the news,
A little baby, no time to snooze.

baby’s Photo by Sam Rana on pexels

My boyfriend and I, we made a plan,
Moved in together, began to scan
Books and baby gear, oh what a whirl,
Ready or not, we’d welcome our girl.

crying baby by Greta Hofman on pexels

Baby M arrived with a wail and a coo,
Sleepless nights and joyful moments too.
I learned on the go, how to soothe her cries,
Found strength in her smile and the stars in her eyes.

smiling baby by Shanize McKenzie on pexels

As I was learning to be her guide,
My boyfriend was often not by my side.
He studied hard for a PhD chance,
His dreams of academia, his scholarly dance.

Fighting couple by Vera Arsic on pexels

Our home filled with giggles, Baby M’s sweet face,
But the distance grew in our little space.
He got his wish, went abroad to study,
Leaving us to ponder, our thoughts rather muddy.

The miles stretched between us, too far to mend,
With heavy hearts, we decided to end.
Though apart, we cherish the love that grew,
For Baby M, our joy, our bond always true.

divorce image by cottonbro studio on pexels

I have watched baby M grow, with a heart so proud,
Motherhood’s lessons, soft yet loud.
I’ve grown and learned, from each high and low,
Embracing life’s seasons, letting love flow.

The joy of motherhood by Any Lane on pexels

--

--

Silper Pesa
The Writer’s Way

Silper is a certified coach, mentor, and writer with a passion for humanitarian work. I spend my free time capturing stories from my experience.