21 Questions To Ask Yourself From Time To Time

What questions should you ask yourself?

All Things Self Improvement
Good Writer
2 min readJun 14, 2024

--

Short post today. 21 question worth answering to. Think on paper so you can see and touch your thoughts.

  1. Is this necessary?
  2. Is that good for future me?
  3. What I’m grateful for today?
  4. Is that worth saying “yes” to?
  5. Is that the best use of my time?
  6. Am I being productive or just active?
  7. What do I want to accomplish today?
  8. Is it difficult, or am I making it difficult?
  9. Is that helpful or unhelpful in context of my goal?
  10. What is one thing I wish I had known 5 years ago?
  11. What is the most valuable use of my time right now?
  12. Am I inventing things to avoid doing important stuff?
  13. If I was allowed to finish one thing today, what would it be?
  14. What are potential future consequences of doing or not doing this?
  15. What mistake are I’m guilty of today and how to not repeat it tomorrow?
  16. What can I (and only I) can do, that done well will make a fine difference?
  17. What’s one thing I can do right now to make my daily life slightly better?
  18. Will I definitely use this information for something immediate and important?
  19. If I were not doing this already knowing what I now know, would I start doing it again today?
  20. Am I doing this because I wanted to do this, or because somebody else wanted me to do this?
  21. What I do every day that is bad for me, and what is a practical step to stop it or at least make it harder to do?

Save these questions and revisit them from time to time. Remember that they are worthless if you simply read and forget them. Sit in silence, take a pen and a piece of paper and spend some time crafting your answers. If you want to get more knowledge on everything related to self-improvement, subscribe. Let yourself grow!

--

--

All Things Self Improvement
Good Writer
0 Followers
Writer for

I write about everything that can help you grow. Find more on: https://atsi.substack.com/