The Man Who Taught Me How to Write ✍️

This story is for you Dumindu Patabandi. Thank you so much

The Silent Reader
Good Writer
2 min readJan 7, 2024

--

Not before 2 months ago, I did not have any clear dream. I was eager to do something good and to be financially independent someday.

But I didn’t know how to do that.

That was the point where accidentally I saw a post on LinkedIn. For whatever reason I just clicked on it and it brings me to here.

Wow! That was exactly my mind on that day. I was just looking at one article after another.

I saw how people were earning doing what they actually loved to do and saw how they were getting successful day by day.

I never have even heard about this platform before. But I thought this was the thing for me.

I contacted Dumindu Patabandi.

Even though I was eager to write, I did not know how to do it. So, I thought I needed some help with this.

And dropped a message to his LinkedIn telling him that I saw his post on LinkedIn and then on Medium and now I’m thinking of starting writing…..

He did it. The next day I was checking my LinkedIn I saw the reply 😍 and I told him I had no idea how to start and what should I do next.

I literally had a bunch of questions. He answered all. So, I’m now writing here for 2 months.

Thank you and thank you again…

Finally what I have to say is, thank you so much Dumindu Patabandi for showing me a path. I am forever grateful for that✨

Make sure to follow him 👏

--

--