How to write a creative journal

Lucy
GoodnightJournal
Published in
2 min readDec 24, 2021

I believe in the magic of writing, if only for yourself. It’s amazing, but having a place to express emotions, share feelings, give thanks for the blessings gives us a lot of comforts and helps us to grow as a person.

A lot of people think that keeping a journal is a teenage thing. But actually, writing on Goodnight Journal has many positive benefits.

Writing in a journal can help with your personal growth and development.
By regularly recording your thoughts, you will gain insights into your behaviors and state of mind, and you will be able to reflect on your actions.

- Writing can be used for problem-solving and stress reduction.
- Writing in your journal regularly, helps boost your self-esteem.

It’s a great place to plan your life and help you accomplish more, as it can turn your invisible thoughts into tangible ideas.

Journaling is an effective tool to use in the healing process.

Keeping a journal can help you write a book. If you don’t know how to write a book, start by writing a personal journal. Ideas will flow. You can write about your lessons learned and the most special part of your day.

I started writing in my journal when I was 10 years old, and this habit has followed me to this day. When I was a teenager, I had schedules full of reminiscences, thoughts, and memories. But when I started to mature, my diary took other forms. It became a phrase a day, a list of gratitude, then came the lessons I learned in my day, and today it is a mixture of everything.

Reading an old journal helps us reflect on who we used to be and where we are now in our lives. If you want to improve your perspective on life and clarify personal issues, start keeping a journal as well.

We all have dark days, bad moods, and anxious feelings. Use writing in a journal to explore the darkness. You will find your inner light when you do.

Write unlimited private journals for free!

Goodnight Journal is the only personal journal app that offers modern design that works the same on any device, with the community and features to boost your mental health.

--

--