Hallelujah, the future of finance has arrived!

Amna Ahsan
GoodX Network
Published in
3 min readOct 2, 2018

“Yes, this is the future! I am living in the future!”

Every time it hits me, I get a shot of Dopamine and that is what runs my day at GoodX where finance is evolving as we speak. Every day is a realization in a new way that we are so close to owning the space that has for years been predicted to disrupt the traditional ways of banking.

I usually go back to the time I was studying abroad, and it was a hassle to get my family to transfer money every month from my home-country! Besides the time it took to wire money or make an international bank transfer, I absolutely hated the extraneous fee I had to pay for it, because a student is always broke! Back in those days I knew little of what was coming my way. I would often wonder ‘who uses gold nowadays?’ or ‘if you can’t use crypto in your daily life, what is the point of having it?’. That’s when I met with the answer to all my questions, the solution to all my problems: GoodX Finance Network!

Before being a part of the team behind this revolutionizing app that is set to be the next big thing, I was an end user like anyone curious about what GoodX would do. Here’s everything that made me a fan:

The intersection of the past, the present and the future

GoodX is the only platform in the world that lets you manage the asset of the past, that is still one of the most valuable metals i.e. gold, along with the asset of the future: cryptocurrencies, from the same platform where you manage your everyday money — be it dollars, pounds, euros, rupees or the yen.

The freedom of spending

You think you’re free to spend money the way you like, but that is not entirely true. You are forced to choose ONE currency, and that means only a fiat currency to pay for everything you’d like to pay for. Only GoodX gives you the freedom of choice, to be able to choose what you want to pay for. Use your gold to pay for your daughter’s tuition fee, or use cryptocurrency to pay for coffee, or use euros in India to pay for anything you’d like to pay for. GoodX provides its users with the first IBAN and credit card linked to crypto and gold, which lets you use it anywhere a MasterCard is accepted!

Inexpensive financial solutions

As I mentioned earlier, it kills me to pay hefty fee to banks for everything ranging from keeping my money in the bank, to making a cross-border transaction or an exchange between two currencies. GoodX is bliss; you don’t pay any transaction fee, you get the best exchange rates on the market and you never have to wait — because nothing is more valuable than your time!

I don’t need a traditional bank anymore because the future is cashless and the GoodX credit card and app are definitely going to be my go-to for a long time!

Don’t believe me, try it for yourself! The app is available in beta version on Google Play for android users and via TestFlight for iOS users.

Feel free to comment below what you think about it?

--

--

Amna Ahsan
GoodX Network

The world is changing and I’d like to write about it!