6 Short Funny Poems About the Virus

That are late to the trend

Todd J. Harmond
Goofy PoeTree
Nov 15, 2020

--

Image by Willfried Wende from Pixabay

The year started strong
With the vision that sees
Although eyes are blind
To see the stuff when we sneeze

We use our phones when out and about
We wash our hands when we come inside
We then touch our screens with washed fingertips
Then put our phones close to our eyes and lips
You might ask: where’s any logic in this?

If social activities
Could be from the distances
I spend the time limitless
With my neighbors next door

I heard a quick tip that
Singing the song happy birthday
Is half of the time
Until soap kills bad germs from the hands

I tried to apply
This wise and funny advice
Only to stop and realize
that I don't know to whom sing the congrats

It was never a time in history
When sneezing could cause an offense
or coughing had listeners
Judging the dry sounds of it

When I put on my mask
This odor of death
Followed wherever I went
Until I find out
that I’m supposed
to wash my mask using soap

Thank you for reading! I hope it made your day a little bit better. If so, I would appreciate it if you could share it with your friends.

Another poem worth checking out:

--

--