How I Keep Myself Up-to-Date on Google Cloud Platform: A Personal Journey

Vikram Shinde
Google Cloud - Community
3 min readFeb 15, 2023

--

As someone who has been working in IT for over 15 years, I know the importance of staying up-to-date on the latest technology and trends. This is especially true in the rapidly evolving landscape of cloud computing, where new tools and features are constantly being introduced. Since I started working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP) in 2017, I’ve made it a priority to stay informed about the latest updates and best practices in the platform.

As a GCP user, it’s important to stay up-to-date with the latest changes and advancements in the platform. Here’s how I keep myself updated in GCP:

  1. Follow Google Cloud Blogs and Social Media

Google Cloud regularly releases blog posts and updates on their website, covering everything from new features to best practices for using the platform. I follow the Google Cloud blog and official social media accounts to stay up-to-date with the latest news and trends in GCP. In addition, I also follow GCP experts on social media and engage with the community, which helps me to learn from others and stay connected with the latest developments.

Here are some examples of people you can follow on social media to stay updated on Google Cloud Platform:

Twitter

  • @googlecloud : The official Twitter account for Google Cloud Platform.
  • @sathishvj: Google Cloud Tutor, AwesomeGCP youtube

--

--