How I prepared to take the Google Cloud Professional Cloud Database Engineer certification

Vikram Shinde
Google Cloud - Community
4 min readDec 4, 2022

--

Recently, I had taken both Google Cloud Professional Data Engineer and Professional Database Engineer certification.

The Google has launched new certification for database in August 2022.

The Professional Cloud Database Engineer exam assesses your ability to:

Design scalable and highly available cloud database solutions

Manage a solution that can span multiple database solutions

Migrate data solutions

Deploy scalable and highly available databases in Google Cloud

https://www.credential.net/81a3665c-3242-4e47-9a67-4a4dcb97bc46

I am writing this blog to share my experience and key focus areas

Following are some links, references:

  1. The exam guide lists the topics you need to know.
  2. Official learning path — I followed this path but I feel this is not enough, you need to have good hands on with Cloud SQL.
  3. Sathish VJ’s GIT hub link
  4. Medium link
  5. Couple of basic uses of which database to use. following diagram from Priyanka Vergadia will help

--

--