http://marketplace.xbox.com/en-GB/Product/Geordi-La-Forge-Visor/00000100-65e9-a263-c915-5c76583607d4

Glass Near or Far?

With Glass, You Do Need Your Glasses

Kent Langley
Google Glass
Published in
2 min readJul 12, 2013

--

So, as I was picking up my Google Glass Explorer edition today I looked at my very helpful glass expert and said, why is the screen all blury. I was thinking this would be in focus even without glasses. I don’t know whey, but it just never occurred to me that it wouldn’t. But, I’m near sighted. So, even though the screen is technically really close it is still as if it is projected about nine feet away. So, without my prescription glasses, it’s blury for me.

If you are near sighted and can’t see something nine feet away well then you need your prescription eye wear on while using glass.

The good news is that I am very happy to report that my rimless feather weight style glasses fit the bill perfectly! Here are two pictures looking in the mirror with me wearing Glass and my Glasses at the same time.

Sorry it’s not a better shot but that was one of my first two shots taking photos with Glass.

What you will notice is that you really do not see the lenses of my actual glasses at all. They are low profile and sit just below my eyebrow line while glass is designed to literally cut right across your eyebrow line. I’ll get a better shot of this later.

As an aside, the clear shields and sunglasses lenses that come with the kit also fit nicely with this entire get up so I’ll take a picture of that as well.

In summary, not exactly Geordie La Forge cool but all in all, pretty cool none the less. #glassexplorers #thoughglass

--

--