GMB Question Corner: Do I need to verify my Business with Google?

If you have a Google My Business (GMB) Profile but it is not verified, you should verify it. Why?

  • Give you control to update information on your GMB Profile and not let the users edits go unnoticed
  • Protecting from Spammers taking over your GBM Profile
  • Use the many features Google provides for your business: respond to reviews, create posts, get followers etc.

If you have any difficulty in verifying your business check this Google MY Business Verification Guide.

I hope it helps and provides a clear indication that you should verify your business :)

Good luck.

--

--

Professor M
Google Business Profile (formerly Google My Business)

https://professorm.org » I am a Leading Consultant, Expert and Trainer on Google My Business, Local Google SEO, Local Ads, LSA, Google Maps Marketing