Google My Business Profiles are showing Older Posts

Google My Business Public Profiles are now displaying GMB Posts even if they were posted over 7 days ago (“Add Update” post type).

I can see posts as far as October 2020, and other users are reporting even posts as old as of August 2020, before you need to press the “Archive” button to see the past posts.

It looks like it’s limited by the volume of Posts.

I noticed that Google didn’t change the wording in the guidelines:

So what is happening… is it a test or a glitch or they really changed the post duration… we need to wait for official word from Google.

If it is the latter, then this is great news because it means Google Posts now have a longer “expiring” date, and you won’t have to worry about some post types getting archived after 7 days.

And we could stop using event posts as a way to get around this and have a post display longer.

Fingers crossed this change came to stay.

Learn how to optimize your profile with my Google My Business Course part of my Google My Business Training — GMB Empower Training.

Be Remarkable!

--

--

Professor M
Google Business Profile (formerly Google My Business)

https://professorm.org » I am a Leading Consultant, Expert and Trainer on Google My Business, Local Google SEO, Local Ads, LSA, Google Maps Marketing