Easily Make a Book Cover for Your Self-Published eBook

DIY Book Covers

Evan Hundhausen
GoshDarnBlog🔞

--

Book Cover made by the Author.

I spent about a year learning how to upload my own creative writing to Amazon and one day I realized I was finally ready to get my hands dirty and join the revolution myself.

There was one problem though. I had everything ready to go, but the book covers.

I happened upon a group I discovered at Meetup.com and it was mainly about how to put you book on Amazon. The consensus was you needed about $500 dollars to pay an illustrator to get a book cover done..

The book cover seems to be most important aspect to self-publishing your e-book. It’s one of the main deciding factors on whether someone will buy it.

I was short on cash, so I spent some time scratching my head about this problem.

I decided, since I didn’t have a novel done, I’d put some short stories up that I’d finished. They were only fifteen to twenty pages each, but it would help me get my feet wet with the KDP Select program on Amazon. (You can check out my short stories on Amazon by clicking here!).

First I used KDP Select’s own eBook cover creator. It was real easy to use and the covers I made, in the early stages, didn’t look too bad.

--

--