Shia “La Buff” just doing it.

Why I Don’t Just Do It.

Evan Hundhausen
GoshDarnBlog🔞

--

People are inspired by this video.

People laugh their pants off when they watch this video.

But do people really do it after watching this video?

What I really want to know is why I can’t just do it. Why do I need a video to remind myself to just . . . (Shia Labeouf, pronounced la buff, making crazy hand gestures inserted here) . . . do it!

I read a headline online yesterday that said to the effect the human brain is hardwired to complain. I didn’t stop to read the blog post, go figure, but I read the headline and thought about it.

I told a barista at my favorite coffee shop about the headline I saw and he said, “How does that help us in our evolutionary process?”

True that. It don’t.

We human beans would rather complain than do what really needs to be done like achieving our dreams, goals and stuff. This may be one of the saddest things I’ve ever thought about in my short forty years on this planet.

--

--