Time for a Real Talk about COVID-19

Aaron Soskin
Govrn
Published in
2 min readMar 13, 2020

We’re here to help.

Team, we need to have a real talk for a minute. Things are getting crazy regarding COVID 19. This is not what I wanted to be writing about, but it is what we need to be talking about.

Govrn is on a mission to save democracy and fix our broken relationships with our politicians. But we can only do this if our Govrn Movement Members, Change Makers, and Communities are healthy and safe.

From Day 1 - I've talked about how we are nothing without our community. You are the ones that make up this movement. You are the ones that are going to be the change. You are the ones that push us into the future. We, the Govrn Movement, are only as strong as you, our members.

I want to make sure you all focus on making time for you, your family, and your community to 1) Stay Safe, 2) Stay Healthy, and 3) Stay Prepared. We won't accomplish anything if we don't focus on those 3 tenants now.

I am available to help you out with anything you need (politics or not politics related).

Are you sick and need help finding someone to deliver you groceries and medicine? Message me. You need to talk to someone regarding what preparations you should be making? Message me. You need help crafting an email about why you should work from home? Message me.

We are one community, We are one team, We are one movement. We come to the aide of those that need help, because we know that's how things should be. We are Govrn, and there is nothing more important to me than this community.

So please, take time today and figure out what your plan is. Take time to make sure you're healthy and safe. And reach out to me if you need someone to talk this out with.

My email is Aaron@Govrn.io, my phone number is (415) 349-3667, and my Telegram Handle is @Aaron_Soskin. Please, message me, message me, message me. Don't hesitate to ask for help. Consider joining our Govrn Community Telegram as well, so that we can all help each other out.

Thanks for everything. Stay safe. Stay healthy. Stay prepared
-Aaron

--

--

Aaron Soskin
Govrn
Editor for

Just trying to not be a Jerry, Entrepreneur, Using tech to make the world a better place