Source — (Pixabay)

A World Without Right Angles

Is that the secret?

Grab a Slice
Published in
5 min readApr 26, 2020

--

Rhiannon was sitting on a park bench in deep meditation in the large nature park just outside the city. It was a warm sunny day and the air was filled with earthy smells and birdsong.

But Rhiannon was unaware of everything around her. She was not even aware of her body. Her awareness had stepped into a different dimension and her focus was on that other world.

She had first discovered that other world a few weeks before and ever since she tried to go there every day. It was a much nicer world than the world she inhabited when her eyes were open.

Today she had no idea how long she had been in that other world. When she transcended dimensions time seemed to stop. Slowly coming back into her body she took some deep breaths then opened her eyes. She was surprised to see her friend Monique sitting on the bench on the other side of the footpath.

She rubbed the palms of her hands together to further wake up her body then she smiled.

Monique stood up and came over to the bench Rhiannon was sitting on, “I was going for a walk when I saw you sitting on this bench. When I saw you meditating, or whatever you were doing, I decided not to interrupt you so I sat over there waiting. I don’t know how long you were doing it before I got here but I…

--

--