Life

Are You Still Opening Doors?

Are you blowing your mind?

White Feather
Grab a Slice
Published in
2 min readMar 2, 2021

--

Have you ever disappeared? Have you ever relocated to a place where you have never been to before and where absolutely no one knew you? And no one you have ever known before knows where you are? Have you ever just ‘up and left,’ never to return? Have you ever vanished without a trace?

Been there, done that. I have done it a few times so I know how exhilarating it can be; how liberating and revealing it can be. It can throw open doors that you may never have opened otherwise. It can provide a clean slate, a blank canvas upon which to create. It can show you parts of yourself you never knew existed. It can blow your mind.

No one likes their mind blown more than me but doing the old disappearing act is old hat. Like I said, ‘Been there, done that.’ So the question becomes, ‘How new and different can new and different get?’ What experiential envelope can I pierce? What unseen door have I yet to open?

I haven’t figured it out yet.

When the time comes to enter our current life we do so with precision timing that allows for a plethora of doors we can open during our lifetime. We come in with a wide spectrum of possibilities that we can align with in order to fulfil lifetimes worth of desires and curiosities.

--

--