Death And Missed Opportunities

Darius
Grab a Slice
Published in
1 min readOct 14, 2021

I will miss lying in the bed after a long day of work.

I will miss the morning’s cup of coffee. And I will miss the smell of tobacco of a good cigar or a pipe.

I will miss the face of my love. I will miss the girl who grows too fast for my liking.

I will miss the summer in Europe, and the sunny winter in Barcelona. I will miss the old towns of Vilnius and Pecs.

I will miss the drive across Europe, strange hotels and their breakfast.

I will miss the smells of India and the kindness of Nepalese people.

I will miss an apple, a simple apple of the apple tree.

Strawberries, I will miss them too.

Good steak and a glass of red wine. I will miss that taste of satisfaction.

I will miss the freedom once I had. I will miss my careless youth. The sleepless nights and trance music.

I will miss lifting a kettlebell.

I will miss the taste of blood, the boxing glove landing on my nose.

I will miss Buddha’s wisdom and the simplicity of his teachings.

I will miss my dog.

https://medium.com/alice-down-the-rabbit-hole/unsuccessful-return-b24831c0d631

--

--