Life During A Pandemic

How to work, save your cash and still survive while in isolation.

Delta B. McKenzie
Grab a Slice

--

Photo by JOHN TOWNER on Unsplash

If you’re anything like me, the panic over our current situation set in a long time ago.

Unfortunately for me and my family, not going into isolation was never an option. My three younger siblings are all classified as high risk which leaves my family in a conundrum.

If we go out to work, we might bring the virus back to the kids and while we might survive it, chances are they won’t.

Despite a lot of hot air being blown by parliament, no one is actually giving us any advice on how to survive being in isolation, so I figured that if the government won’t help us we’ll have to help ourselves.

The first order of business is money, no pun intended…or maybe pun intended because we all need a laugh.

For many of you, working from home was never something that you felt you’d have to do but with jobs forcing people onto unpaid leave and businesses shutting their doors to not only clients but also employees, working from home might be your only way to support your family.

There are several online jobs you can try but I’m going to give you my personal list of tried and true sources of…

--

--

Delta B. McKenzie
Grab a Slice

I’m just a Jamaican-British writer trying to make things work in a big world. Find me on twitter @db_mckenzie.