Mild Despair

Another day, another story of unfulfilled dreams

Darius
Grab a Slice
3 min readDec 9, 2021

--

Three people sit on a bench looking at black and white portraits on a wall.
https://pixabay.com/users/alexas_fotos-686414/

It’s not that bad. It’s bearable. I still wake up in the morning. I still drink almost a litre of vitamin C infused warm water before I drink the morning cup of coffee. The first cup is the best. Then third, fourth and so on.

I am on holiday this week as I haven’t used the days I am entitled to and the year is coming to the end. Normally, we take a train or car trip to the continent. This year we refused to be jabbed and un-jabbed have too many restrictions to move from country to country.

We went to Wales, instead. Beautiful but wet country. Usually, we go where it is hot and dry. Welsh people seemed unbothered by the constant rain. Pale but tough people. Good luck to them.

There is no aim in the writing. Should I create a plan? Should I plan to write a book that no one will read? Can you sense my defeatist attitude?

I know, you write a book and I critique it. Much easier job to be an “I know better” guy.

The current situation sucked out my attention towards writing something different, something more meaningful than today’s reality. It is directed to the fucking upside-down world. I am tired of the bulshit but every day I read and watch stories of people who see what I see — the inevitable future of tyranny. I am painting a picture in my head of what the tyranny will look like. Will it be a physical or mental or digital tyranny? Perhaps it will be a symbiosis of all three tyrannical states in one?

I came across an article. I read it to the end but didn’t get what the author was talking about. Well, I got some bits but not a full idea what he is on about. Be my guest, read it for yourselves and decide whether it's total rubbish or there is something valid in this piece.

There are scholars of Eastern philosophy that say that there is no reason to worry about anything. I do try to use this advice every day but it lasts five minutes. After that, I jump back into the world of C19/V. passports madness.

I saw a video where the PM of New Zealand says that the vaccination program will go for a long time. I think she is being truthful. A truthful sociopath.

You see, even now I am writing about it. It sucks. I don’t care about politics, I have my philosophy regarding it and nothing is going to change that. A politician is a potential liar. Manipulators with the power in their hands.

The criminals back in my youth used to say:

‘There are good cops and bad cops. The good cops go to good coffins and bad cops go to bad coffins’. It’s vile but that’s their philosophy.

I am no criminal. And I don’t want to be a criminal but the political/corporate fuckers doing everything possible to turn people into criminals.

Here we are, I wrote hundreds of words, The words of mild desperation.

Tomorrow will be another day. The day with me or without me. The day with traps and falls. The day of hope and the day of dread. The day of the shock therapy pulsating from blue screens. Everything in one, the good, the bad and the ugly.

--

--