Off To The Moon

Quite literally

Mark Kelly
Grab a Slice

--

Photo: Created by the author

Nothing ventured, nothing gained. When I heard that a Japanese billionaire had bought up all of the civilian tickets on Elon Musk’s first Moon trip, and was offering them for free to eight creative types around the world, I just had to grab a slice.

Of course the main creativity I’ll need to display will be in how to justify my own selection. Oldest man ever to venture into space might do it. By the time it rolls around I would be 66, and highly unlikely to pass the physical, but I have always been willing to back long shots.

And afterwards I could truly tell my nearest and dearest that I had loved her to the moon and back.

Meanwhile, back on Earth, but with my feet not fully on the ground, I’ve been exploring the wonderful world of non-fungible tokens (NFTs), the crypto flavour of the month, which excited great interest when a digital artist’s unique and signed jpeg file fetched $69 million at auction.

Photo: Christie’s Images Ltd

There are a million wannabe copycats, so I figured let’s blend with the crowd and see whether I can exploit this latest version of the Emperor’s new clothes.

--

--

Mark Kelly
Grab a Slice

Writing about family, trading, spirituality and popular culture. Speculating in my fiction and investments. Made more mistakes than I’m admitting here.